With the enactment of Right to Information Act-2009 the department has appointed Public Information Officers under section 4(1) of J&K RTI Act 2009 is as under:- 



 Mr. Mohammad Shafi Zahid,

  Director Archives, Archaeology and Museums

Mob No. 9419090634

Ph./Fax: 0191-2578834/0194-2311323

Ist appellate Authority


 Peerzada Muhammad Ashraf,

  Deputy Director Archives, Archaeology and Museum, Jammu

Mob No. 9419139101

Ph./Fax: 0191-2578610

Public Information Officer

(Directorate of Archives, Archaeology and Museums J&K)


 Sh. Tsering Tashi Registering Officer, Antiquities, Leh Division

Mob No: 9419974659

Public Information Officer

(Ladakh Division)


  Dr. Sangeets Sharma, Editor

Mob No. 9419331476

Public Information Officer

(Jammu Division)


 Mr. Khadim Hussain, Registrar NRR, Srinagar

Mob No. 9419846471

Public Information Officer

(Kashmir Division)